31

Points by Ben Simmons during Game 3 victory over Nets

Tough road to December

Posted by Eric Fisher On April 17

The Eagles will play five road games during the first half of the season, with three of those games in prime time. They face a tough stretch of home games in November before finishing up with four games in December against NFC East opponents.

*****

If the Eagles can make it to December in decent shape, they should be OK. But the road to December won’t be easy.

The Eagles play five of their first eight games on the road. Three of those games are in prime time.

The Eagles’ prime-time road games during the first half of the season are Week 2 at Atlanta, a Week 4 Thursday night game at Green Bay and a Week 7 Sunday night game at Dallas.

The schedule, obviously balances out the during the second half of the season, with five home games and three road games. November consists of three home games and a bye, but those three home games are against the Bears, Patriots and Seahawks, with the bye sandwiched between the Bears and Patriots games.

December doesn’t appear to be as difficult for the Eagles, although early assessments of schedules often don’t ring true. The Eagles open December at Miami, then finish with four games against NFC East opponents, including two game against the Giants. The Giants game at Lincoln Financial Field is a Monday night game, which means the Eagles will have a short week before facing the Redskins on the road.

With four straight games against NFC East opponents in December, the Eagles should be in control of their own destiny. With their earlier schedule, however, it’s a possibility that the Eagles could be playing from behind.

But we’re getting ahead of ourselves. The first regular-season game is Sun., Sept. 8 (1 p.m.), when the Eagles open their season at home against the Redskins.

Here is the 2019 Eagles schedule:

Sun., Sept 8: Redskins at Eagles, 1 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 15: Eagles at Falcons, 8:20 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 22: Lions at Eagles, 1 p.m.

Thurs., Sept. 26: Eagles at Packers, 8:20 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 6: Jets at Eagles, 1 p.m.]

Sun., Oct. 13: Eagles at Vikings, 1 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 20: Eagles at Cowboys, 8:20 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 27: Eagles at Bills, 1 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 3: Bears at Eagles

WEEK 10: Bye

Sun., Nov. 17: Patriots at Eagles, 4::25 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 24: Seahawks at Eagles, 8:20 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 1: Eagles at Dolphins, 1 p.m.

Mon., Dec. 9: Giants at Eagles, 8:15 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 15: Eagles at Redskins, 1 p.m.

Sun., Dece. 22: Cowboys at Eagles, 4:25 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 29: Eagles at Giants, 1 p.m.

 

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply




Harper hits 1st home run as Phillie